Are ADO electric bikes legal (and safe)?

Legal e-bike checker · Brands
Independent: no brand pays to be listed here, and none can change a mark. Some buttons are affiliate links (how this site earns). Riding in the UK? UK e-bike laws in full.
The law in the EU, in short
- Motor: 250 W max continuous rated power26
- Motor stops helping at: 25 km/h, and whenever you stop pedalling26
- Throttle: Start-up or push assist only (to 6 km/h in Germany)27
- Faster or stronger: A powered cycle or moped: needs type approval26
- Battery, from Feb 2027: Replaceable by an independent repairer28
ADO has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
How I check ADO e-bikes
- The bikes. I read ADO's own product page for all 10 e-bikes it sells in the UK, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in ADO's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in the UK, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If ADO's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202624; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202625. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means ADO's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
ADO Air 20 (20S, Pro, Ultra): is it legal?
ADO Air 20 Pro vs Ultra: what's different, legally
| UK versions | ADO Air 20 Pro | ADO Air 20 Ultra (2025) |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak6 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h6 | 25 km/h4 |
| Throttle | None6 | Not stated |
| 🇬🇧 the UK | ✓Legal as listed | ✓Legal as listed |

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20 Ultra (2025)
£1,599
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the EU, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
UK regulator record: OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, 28 May 2026, recorded as “serious risk of injuries”. A sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.
Specs
| Price | £1,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | "SGS CE" certificate shown4 |
From ADO's UK product page4. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20 Ultra (2026)
£1,799 · $1,899 · $1,899
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found15; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found15; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
UK regulator record: OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, 28 May 2026, recorded as “serious risk of injuries”. A sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,799 | $1,899 | $1,899 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak5 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak15 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak15 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h5 | 25 km/h15 | 25 km/h15 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | "SGS CE" certificate shown5 | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's UK product page5 · EU product page15 · US product page15. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20 Pro
£1,399
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the EU, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
UK regulator record: OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, 28 May 2026, recorded as “serious risk of injuries”. A sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20S
£1,199
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the EU, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
UK regulator record: OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, 28 May 2026, recorded as “serious risk of injuries”. A sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.
Specs
| Price | £1,199 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak7 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h7 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From ADO's UK product page7. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20 Pro (2026)
$1,599 · $1,599
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK or Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found16; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found16; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
Specs
| 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,599 | $1,599 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak16 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak16 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h16 | 25 km/h16 |
| Throttle | None16 | None16 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's EU product page16 · US product page16. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 20S (2026)
$1,199 · $1,199
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK or Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found17; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found17; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
Specs
| 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,199 | $1,199 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak17 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak17 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h17 | 25 km/h17 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's EU product page17 · US product page17. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.
ADO Air 28 (Pro, Ultra): is it legal?

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 28
£999 · $1,299 · $1,299
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇪🇺 the EU: Motor power not stated (Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle)18
- 🇺🇸 California: Motor power not stated (Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle)18
- 🇺🇸 New York City: Top assisted speed not stated18
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Motor power not stated (Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle)18
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £999 | $1,299 | $1,299 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak10 | Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle18 | Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle18 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h10 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | EN 15194 stated (for the 250 W version)18 | EN 15194 stated (for the 250 W version)18 |
From ADO's UK product page10 · EU product page18 · US product page18. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 28 Pro & Ultra
£1,599 · $1,799 · $1,799
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,599 | $1,799 | $1,799 |
| Motor | 250 W11 | 250 W19 | 250 W19 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h11 | 25 km/h19 | 25 km/h19 |
| Throttle | None11 | None19 | None19 |
| Certification stated | "SGS CE" certificate shown11 | EN 15194, UKCA stated19 | EN 15194, UKCA stated19 |
From ADO's UK product page11 · EU product page19 · US product page19. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.
ADO Air 30: is it legal?

Photo: ADO
ADO Air 30
£1,399 · $1,399 · $1,399
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,399 | $1,399 | $1,399 |
| Motor | 250 W9 | 250 W20 | 250 W20 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h9 | 25 km/h20 | 25 km/h20 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194, UKCA stated (tested by SGS)9 | EN 15194, UKCA stated20 | EN 15194, UKCA stated20 |
From ADO's UK product page9 · EU product page20 · US product page20. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.
ADO Air One, Oasis One and Air Carbon Pro: are they legal?
ADO Air One Pro vs Ultra: what's different, legally
| EU versions | ADO Air One Pro | ADO Air One Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak22 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak21 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h22 | 25 km/h21 |
| Throttle | None22 | None21 |
| 🇬🇧 the UK | ✓Legal as listed | —Not sold here |
| 🇪🇺 the EU | ✓Legal as listed | ✓Legal as listed |
| 🇺🇸 California | ?Can't confirm | ?Can't confirm |
| 🇺🇸 New York City | ?Can't confirm | ?Can't confirm |
| 🇺🇸 Florida | ✓Legal as listed | ✓Legal as listed |

Photo: ADO
ADO Air Carbon Pro
£1,999 · $2,499 · $2,499
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found14; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found14; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,999 | $2,499 | $2,499 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak8 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak14 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak14 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h8 | 25 km/h14 | 25 km/h14 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | "SGS CE" certificate shown8 | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's UK product page8 · EU product page14 · US product page14. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Air One Pro
£1,599 · $1,799 · $1,799
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found22; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found22; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,599 | $1,799 | $1,799 |
| Motor | 250 W12 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak22 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak22 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h12 | 25 km/h22 | 25 km/h22 |
| Throttle | None12 | None22 | None22 |
| Certification stated | "SGS CE" certificate shown12 | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's UK product page12 · EU product page22 · US product page22. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.

Photo: ADO
ADO Oasis One
£999
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the EU, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| Price | £999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W13 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h13 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From ADO's UK product page13. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.
ADO Air One Ultra
$1,999 · $1,999
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK or Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found21; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here30
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found21; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here32
Specs
| 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,999 | $1,999 |
| Motor | 250 W rated, 250 W peak21 | 250 W rated, 250 W peak21 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h21 | 25 km/h21 |
| Throttle | None21 | None21 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From ADO's EU product page21 · US product page21. “Not stated” means ADO doesn't publish it.
Can you unlock an ADO e-bike's speed limit?
What ADO's own product pages say about it: ADO Oasis One: the product page says the speed cannot be unlocked beyond 25 km/h13.
What the law says about a bike that's been unlocked or modified:
- 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
- 🇺🇸 California: Any vehicle the maker intends to be modifiable beyond 20 mph on motor power alone or beyond 750 W can't be sold or labelled as an e-bike29. A bike modified beyond 20 mph on motor alone, beyond 750 W, or with its pedals removed is no longer an e-bike29.
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Not allowed: modified to change its speed without replacing the class label35.
Are ADO electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have ADO e-bike batteries caught fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for ADO, as of the last check.24, 25
ADO has 1 other regulator record, none about fire:
- ADO Air 20 Ultra (2025), ADO Air 20 Ultra (2026), ADO Air 20 Pro, ADO Air 20S: UK OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, 28 May 2026, recorded as “serious risk of injuries”. A sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.
Are ADO batteries certified?
What ADO's own product pages claim, model by model:
- UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 1 of 10; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 10.
- EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 3 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9.
- US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 9; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 9.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate37.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to30.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark38.
ADO e-bike FAQ
Are ADO e-bikes legal in the UK?
Of the 10 e-bikes on ADO's UK store, 10 are listed inside the UK limits of 250 W and 15.5 mph2, 3.
Are ADO e-bikes UL certified?
None of ADO's US product pages claim UL 2849 or UL 2271. New York City requires UL 2849 for sale.
Has ADO had a recall or a safety report?
In the UK, OPSS product safety report 2605-0026 (28 May 2026) recorded “serious risk of injuries”: a sharp edge in the folding mechanism could wear through the wiring insulation; the import was rejected at the border and destroyed23. The report names the Air 20 Ultra, Air 20 Pro, Air Carbon and Air 20S without a model year23.
Can you unlock an ADO e-bike's speed limit?
What ADO's own product pages say about it: ADO Oasis One: the product page says the speed cannot be unlocked beyond 25 km/h13. 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
Do ADO e-bikes catch fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for ADO, as of the last check.24, 25
Are ADO e-bike batteries certified?
UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 1 of 10; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 10. EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 3 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9. US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 9; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 9. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
Similar e-bike brands, checked
- Are Fiido e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Engwe e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Tenways e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Brompton e-bikes legal (and safe)?
An analysis of published documents, checked 25 October 2026 (ADO) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
ADO's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what ADO publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | the UK | the EU | California | New York City | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ✓ 10 of 10 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 8 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 2 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
✗ not found 0 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 8 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 1 of 10 models9 |
◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 3 of 9 models18, 19, 20 |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✗ not found OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, ADO Air 20 Ultra (2025), 2026-05-28: “serious risk of injuries”; OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, ADO Air 20 Ultra (2026), 2026-05-28: “serious risk of injuries”; OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, ADO Air 20 Pro, 2026-05-28: “serious risk of injuries”; OPSS product safety report 2605-0026, ADO Air 20S, 2026-05-28: “serious risk of injuries”23 |
✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2525 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2525 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2525 |
| Total | 2.5 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 2.5 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 2.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 25 October 2026 (ADO data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- ADO, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- ADO UK store, e-bikes
- ADO UK, Air 20 Ultra (2025) product page
- ADO UK, Air 20 Ultra (2026) product page
- ADO UK, Air 20 Pro product page
- ADO UK, Air 20S product page
- ADO UK, Air Carbon Pro product page
- ADO UK, Air 30 product page
- ADO UK, Air 28 product page
- ADO UK, Air 28 Pro & Ultra product page
- ADO UK, Air One Pro product page
- ADO UK, Oasis One product page
- ADO US, Air Carbon Pro product page
- ADO US, Air 20 Ultra (2026) product page
- ADO US, Air 20 Pro (2026) product page
- ADO US, Air 20S (2026) product page
- ADO US, Air 28 product page
- ADO US, Air 28 Pro & Ultra product page
- ADO US, Air 30 product page
- ADO US, Air One Ultra product page
- ADO US, Air One Pro product page
- OPSS, Product Safety Report: A Dece Oasis (ADO) Folding Electric Bikes (2605-0026)
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "ado"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "ado"
- Regulation (EU) No 168/2013, Article 2(2)(h) and Annex I (EUR-Lex)
- Straßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG) §1(3), Germany
- Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 on batteries, Articles 11 and 20 (EUR-Lex)
- California Vehicle Code §312.5 (e-bike definition and classes, as amended by SB 1271)
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- California Vehicle Code §21213 (Class 3 age and helmet)
- City of New York, enforcement of Local Law 39 of 2023 (UL 2849 / UL 2271)
- NYC DOT, Electric Bicycles & More
- Florida Statutes §316.003(23), Electric bicycle definition
- Florida Statutes §316.20655, Electric bicycle regulations
- Florida Statutes §316.2065, Bicycle regulations (helmet under 16)
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW