Are Haibike electric bikes legal (and safe)?
Legal e-bike checker · Brands
The law in the UK, in short
- Motor: 250 W max2
- Motor stops helping at: 15.5 mph (25 km/h)2
- Throttle: Only with vehicle approval2
- Rider age: 14 or over2
- Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed2
How I check Haibike e-bikes
- The bikes. Haibike sells through shops, so I read the listing for every Haibike e-bike sold by Leisure Lakes Bikes and Tredz on 26 October 2026. Each listing names the motor; its rated power and the speed it helps up to come from the motor maker's own specification (Bosch, Shimano, MAHLE), linked next to each figure. A listing that doesn't name the motor is left out.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Haibike's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in the UK, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Haibike's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 26 Oct 202654; CPSC (US), checked 26 Oct 202655. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Haibike's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Haibike e-bikes sold in the UK

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike All Trail 4 27.5
£3,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated3
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing3 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing3 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike HardNine 6
£2,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated4
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing4 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing4 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ADVENTR 11 ABS Low
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing5 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ADVENTR 8.5
£3,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing7 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ADVENTR 8.5 Low
£3,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing8 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLMTN 4
£3,350
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,350 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing9 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLMTN 6
£4,299
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing10 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLMTN CF 9
£5,249
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,249 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing11 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLTRACK 4
£1,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £1,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line PX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing12 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLTRACK 6
£2,249
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,249 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line PX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing13 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLTRAIL 4
£2,750
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,750 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing14 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike ALLTRAIL 6
£2,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing15 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike All Mtn 10
£6,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated16
Specs
| Price | £6,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing16 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing16 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllMtn 2
£4,599
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated17
Specs
| Price | £4,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing17 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing17 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllMtn 3
£4,199
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,199 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing18 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllMtn 7
£5,599
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated19
Specs
| Price | £5,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing19 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing19 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike AllTrack 10
£2,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing20 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 4 29er
£2,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing21 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 5 27.5
£2,799
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated22
Specs
| Price | £2,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing22 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing22 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 5 29er
£2,799
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated23
Specs
| Price | £2,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing23 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing23 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 6 27.5
£2,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated24
Specs
| Price | £2,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing24 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing24 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 6 29er
£2,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated25
Specs
| Price | £2,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing25 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing25 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike AllTrack 6.5
£2,299
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing26 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 7 27.5
£3,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated27
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing27 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing27 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrack 7 29er
£3,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated28
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing28 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing28 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike AllTrail 4 27.5
£3,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated29
Specs
| Price | £3,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing29 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing29 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Allmtn CF 10 Pinion MGU
£5,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated30
Specs
| Price | £5,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Pinion MGU; rated power not given in the listing30 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing30 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Allmtn CF 11 Pinion MGU
£5,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated31
Specs
| Price | £5,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Pinion MGU; rated power not given in the listing31 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing31 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike HYBE CF 11
£5,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing32 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike HardSeven 6
£2,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated33
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing33 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing33 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Hardseven 6 630wh
£2,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated34
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing34 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing34 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Hybe CF 9
£4,479
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,479 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing35 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Lyke 10
£5,899
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated36
Specs
| Price | £5,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Fazua Ride 60; rated power not given in the listing36 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing36 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Lyke 11
£6,499
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated37
Specs
| Price | £6,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Fazua Ride 60; rated power not given in the listing37 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing37 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike NDURO 8 Freeride
£6,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated38
Specs
| Price | £6,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing38 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing38 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Nduro 6
£4,899
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated39
Specs
| Price | £4,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing39 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing39 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Nduro 7
£5,599
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated40
Specs
| Price | £5,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing40 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing40 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 3 High
£2,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing41 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Trekking 3 Low
£1,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £1,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing42 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 3 Mid
£2,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing43 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 4
£2,599
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated44
Specs
| Price | £2,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-TE; rated power not given in the listing44 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing44 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 4 High
£2,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated45
Specs
| Price | £2,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing45 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing45 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 4 Low
£2,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated46
Specs
| Price | £2,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing46 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing46 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 5 High
£3,249
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated47
Specs
| Price | £3,249 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing47 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing47 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 5 Low
£3,249
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated48
Specs
| Price | £3,249 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-S2; rated power not given in the listing48 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing48 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 6 Low 630Wh Hybrid
£2,849
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated49
Specs
| Price | £2,849 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-ST; rated power not given in the listing49 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing49 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 6 Low-Step
£2,849
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated50
Specs
| Price | £2,849 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-SE; rated power not given in the listing50 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing50 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Trekking 6.5 Low
£2,599
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing51 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Haibike Trekking 7 High
£2,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing52 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Haibike Trekking 7 Low
£3,699
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated53
Specs
| Price | £3,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Yamaha PW-X3; rated power not given in the listing53 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing53 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
Haibike has no EU store1. The rules there are on the the EU page.
Haibike has no US store1. The rules there are on the California page.
Haibike has no US store1. The rules there are on the New York City page.
Haibike has no US store1. The rules there are on the Florida page.
Haibike has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
Are Haibike electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have Haibike e-bike batteries caught fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Haibike, as of the last check.54, 55
No other recalls or safety reports either.
Are Haibike batteries certified?
What Haibike's own product pages claim, model by model:
- UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 50; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 50.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate56.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to57.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark58.
Questions people ask about Haibike
Are Haibike e-bikes legal in the UK?
Of the 50 e-bikes on Haibike's UK store, 21 are listed inside the UK limits of 250 W and 15.5 mph2, 1. For 29 more, a figure the law depends on, such as a throttle's top speed or the motor's rated power, isn't published1.
Has Haibike had a recall or a safety report?
Nothing on the UK (OPSS) or US (CPSC) databases when checked54, 55.
Do Haibike e-bikes catch fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Haibike, as of the last check.54, 55
Are Haibike e-bike batteries certified?
UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 50; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 50. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
An analysis of published documents, checked 26 October 2026 (Haibike) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
Haibike's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what Haibike publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | the UK |
|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ◐ partly 21 of 50 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✓ Nothing on OPSS, checked 2026-10-2654 |
| Total | 2.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 26 October 2026 (Haibike data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- Haibike, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike All Trail 4 27.5 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike HardNine 6 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ADVENTR 11 ABS Low listing
- Bosch eBike Systems, drive unit comparison (“Rated continuous output 250 W”; “Max. supported speed 25 km/h”, 45 km/h for Performance Line Speed)
- Tredz, Haibike ADVENTR 8.5 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ADVENTR 8.5 Low listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLMTN 4 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLMTN 6 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLMTN CF 9 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLTRACK 4 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLTRACK 6 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLTRAIL 4 listing
- Tredz, Haibike ALLTRAIL 6 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike All Mtn 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllMtn 2 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllMtn 3 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllMtn 7 listing
- Tredz, Haibike AllTrack 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 4 29er listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 5 27.5 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 5 29er listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 6 27.5 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 6 29er listing
- Tredz, Haibike AllTrack 6.5 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 7 27.5 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrack 7 29er listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike AllTrail 4 27.5 listing
- Tredz, Haibike Allmtn CF 10 Pinion MGU listing
- Tredz, Haibike Allmtn CF 11 Pinion MGU listing
- Tredz, Haibike HYBE CF 11 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike HardSeven 6 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Hardseven 6 630wh listing
- Tredz, Haibike Hybe CF 9 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Lyke 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Lyke 11 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike NDURO 8 Freeride listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Nduro 6 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Nduro 7 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 3 High listing
- Tredz, Haibike Trekking 3 Low listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 3 Mid listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 4 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 4 High listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 4 Low listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 5 High listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 5 Low listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 6 Low 630Wh Hybrid listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 6 Low-Step listing
- Tredz, Haibike Trekking 6.5 Low listing
- Tredz, Haibike Trekking 7 High listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Haibike Trekking 7 Low listing
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "haibike"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "haibike"
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW