Are Jetson electric bikes legal (and safe)?
Legal e-bike checker · Brands
Jetson has no UK store1. The rules there are on the the UK page.
Jetson has no EU store1. The rules there are on the the EU page.
The law in California, in short
- Motor: 750 W max19
- Classes: 1 and 2 to 20 mph, 3 to 28 mph19
- Throttle: Class 2 only, to 20 mph19
- Battery, if bought new: Lab-tested to UL 2849 or EN 15194, mark on the bike20
- Class 3 riders: 16 or over, helmet on21
How I check Jetson e-bikes
- The bikes. I read Jetson's own product page for all 11 e-bikes it sells in the US, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Jetson's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in California, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Jetson's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202617; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202618. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Jetson's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Jetson e-bikes sold in the US

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas
$649.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated4
Specs
| Price | $649.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph (“Full-throttle power or pedal assistance to 15.5 mph”)4 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated4 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page4. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro Max
$479.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found5; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $479.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W5 |
| Top assisted speed | 15 mph5 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page5. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Axle X
$599.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found6; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $599.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W6 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph6 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated6 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page6. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas Pro
$699.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found7; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W7 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph7 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated7 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page7. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson OTG Elite
$749.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated8
Specs
| Price | $749.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph8 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page8. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Haze
$699.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found9; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W9 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph9 |
| Throttle | Yes, to 15.5 mph9 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page9. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Venture
$1,499
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found10; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $1,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W10 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph10 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated10 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page10. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Universe
$1,499.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found11; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W11 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph11 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated11 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page11. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Warren
$1,499.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated12
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph12 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page12. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson J5
$799.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found13; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $799.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W13 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph13 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated13 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page13. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro
$499.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found14; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here20
Specs
| Price | $499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W14 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph14 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated14 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page14. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.
The law in New York City, in short
- Speed limit: 15 mph on city streets23
- Shops can sell: E-bikes up to 25 mph23
- Certification to sell: UL 2849 bike, UL 2271 battery22
- Rider age: 16 or over23
- Licence or plate: Not needed for Class 1 to 323
How I check Jetson e-bikes
- The bikes. I read Jetson's own product page for all 11 e-bikes it sells in the US, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Jetson's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in New York City, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Jetson's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202617; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202618. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Jetson's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Jetson e-bikes sold in the US

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas
$649.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found4; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $649.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph (“Full-throttle power or pedal assistance to 15.5 mph”)4 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated4 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page4. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro Max
$479.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found5; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $479.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W5 |
| Top assisted speed | 15 mph5 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page5. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Axle X
$599.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found6; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $599.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W6 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph6 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated6 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page6. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas Pro
$699.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found7; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W7 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph7 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated7 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page7. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson OTG Elite
$749.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found8; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $749.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph8 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page8. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Haze
$699.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found9; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W9 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph9 |
| Throttle | Yes, to 15.5 mph9 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page9. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Venture
$1,499
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found10; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $1,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W10 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph10 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated10 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page10. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Universe
$1,499.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found11; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W11 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph11 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated11 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page11. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Warren
$1,499.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found12; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph12 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page12. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson J5
$799.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found13; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $799.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W13 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph13 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated13 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page13. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro
$499.99
?Can't confirmNo UL 2849 claim found14; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here22
Specs
| Price | $499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W14 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph14 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated14 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page14. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.
The law in Florida, in short
- Motor: Less than 750 W24
- Classes: 1 and 2 to 20 mph, 3 to 28 mph24
- Licence, registration, insurance: Not needed25
- Helmet: Under 16s26
- Label: Class, top speed and wattage25
How I check Jetson e-bikes
- The bikes. I read Jetson's own product page for all 11 e-bikes it sells in the US, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Jetson's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in Florida, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Jetson's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202617; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202618. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Jetson's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Jetson e-bikes sold in the US

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas
$649.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated4
Specs
| Price | $649.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph (“Full-throttle power or pedal assistance to 15.5 mph”)4 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated4 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page4. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro Max
$479.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $479.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W5 |
| Top assisted speed | 15 mph5 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page5. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Axle X
$599.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $599.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W6 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph6 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated6 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page6. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Atlas Pro
$699.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W7 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph7 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated7 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page7. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson OTG Elite
$749.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated8
Specs
| Price | $749.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph8 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page8. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Haze
$699.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $699.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W9 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph9 |
| Throttle | Yes, to 15.5 mph9 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page9. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Venture
$1,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $1,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W10 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph10 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated10 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page10. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Universe
$1,499.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W11 |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph11 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated11 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page11. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Warren
$1,499.99
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated12
Specs
| Price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph12 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page12. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson J5
$799.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $799.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W13 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph13 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated13 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page13. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.

Photo: Jetson
Jetson Bolt Pro
$499.99
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for Florida.
Specs
| Price | $499.99 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 350 W14 |
| Top assisted speed | 15.5 mph14 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated14 |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Jetson's product page14. “Not stated” means Jetson doesn't publish it.
Jetson has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
Are Jetson electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have Jetson e-bike batteries caught fire?
The UK and US safety databases hold 1 fire-related record for Jetson.
- Jetson 42-Volt Rogue self-balancing scooter (a hoverboard, not an e-bike): US CPSC recall, 30 Mar 2023, recorded as “fire hazard”. The lithium-ion battery packs could overheat. About 53,000 were recalled; the CPSC records that a fire in Hellertown, Pennsylvania in April 2022, which the fire marshal traced to a Rogue, killed two sisters15.
Jetson has 1 other regulator record, none about fire:
- Jetson Nova and Star 3-wheel children's kick scooters (not e-bikes): US CPSC recall, 1 Jun 2023, recorded as “fall hazard”. The rear wheel could loosen or fall off. About 15,300 were recalled16.
Are Jetson batteries certified?
What Jetson's own product pages claim, model by model:
- US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 11; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 11.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate27.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to20.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark28.
Questions people ask about Jetson
Are Jetson e-bikes UL certified?
None of Jetson's US product pages claim UL 2849 or UL 2271. New York City requires UL 2849 for sale.
Has Jetson had a recall or a safety report?
In the US, CPSC recall (30 March 2023) recorded “fire hazard”: the lithium-ion battery packs could overheat15. About 53,000 were recalled; the CPSC records that a fire in Hellertown, Pennsylvania in April 2022, which the fire marshal traced to a Rogue, killed two sisters15. In the US, CPSC recall (1 June 2023) recorded “fall hazard”: the rear wheel could loosen or fall off16. About 15,300 were recalled16.
Do Jetson e-bikes catch fire?
The UK and US safety databases hold 1 fire-related record for Jetson.
Are Jetson e-bike batteries certified?
US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 11; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 11. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
An analysis of published documents, checked 25 October 2026 (Jetson) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
Jetson's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what Jetson publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | California | New York City | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ✗ not found 0 of 11 models listed inside the limits |
✗ not found 0 of 11 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 8 of 11 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2518 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2518 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2518 |
| Total | 2 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 2.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 25 October 2026 (Jetson data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- Jetson, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- Jetson US store, e-bikes
- Jetson US, Atlas product page
- Jetson US, Bolt Pro Max product page
- Jetson US, Axle X product page
- Jetson US, Atlas Pro product page
- Jetson US, OTG Elite product page
- Jetson US, Haze product page
- Jetson US, Venture product page
- Jetson US, Universe product page
- Jetson US, Warren product page
- Jetson US, J5 product page
- Jetson US, Bolt Pro product page
- CPSC, Jetson Electric Bikes Recalls 42-Volt Rogue Self-Balancing Scooters/Hoverboards Due to Fire Hazard
- CPSC, Jetson Electric Bikes Recalls Nova and Star 3-Wheel Kick Children's Scooters Due to Fall Hazard
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "jetson"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "jetson"
- California Vehicle Code §312.5 (e-bike definition and classes, as amended by SB 1271)
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- California Vehicle Code §21213 (Class 3 age and helmet)
- City of New York, enforcement of Local Law 39 of 2023 (UL 2849 / UL 2271)
- NYC DOT, Electric Bicycles & More
- Florida Statutes §316.003(23), Electric bicycle definition
- Florida Statutes §316.20655, Electric bicycle regulations
- Florida Statutes §316.2065, Bicycle regulations (helmet under 16)
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW