Are Orbea electric bikes legal (and safe)?
Legal e-bike checker · Brands
The law in the UK, in short
- Motor: 250 W max2
- Motor stops helping at: 15.5 mph (25 km/h)2
- Throttle: Only with vehicle approval2
- Rider age: 14 or over2
- Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed2
How I check Orbea e-bikes
- The bikes. Orbea sells through shops, so I read the listing for every Orbea e-bike sold by Leisure Lakes Bikes and Tredz on 26 October 2026. Each listing names the motor; its rated power and the speed it helps up to come from the motor maker's own specification (Bosch, Shimano, MAHLE), linked next to each figure. A listing that doesn't name the motor is left out.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Orbea's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in the UK, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Orbea's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 26 Oct 202671; CPSC (US), checked 26 Oct 202672. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Orbea's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Orbea e-bikes sold in the UK

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Custom Orbea Wild H10 625WH Battery Large
£6,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £6,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing3 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Carpe 20
£3,199
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,199 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing5 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Carpe 25
£2,599
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing7 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Denna H30
£3,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing8 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Denna M30
£4,839
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,839 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP801, 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing9 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain D30
£3,599
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated10
Specs
| Price | £3,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing10 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing10 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain D30 1X
£3,799
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated11
Specs
| Price | £3,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing11 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing11 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain D30I
£4,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated12
Specs
| Price | £4,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing12 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing12 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain D40
£3,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated13
Specs
| Price | £3,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing13 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing13 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain D50
£2,899
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated14
Specs
| Price | £2,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing14 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing14 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M10i
£9,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated15
Specs
| Price | £9,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing15 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing15 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M20i
£6,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated16
Specs
| Price | £6,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing16 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing16 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M21E 1X
£7,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated17
Specs
| Price | £7,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing17 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing17 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
.png?height=1000&width=1000&width=1200)
Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M30
£5,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated18
Specs
| Price | £5,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing18 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing18 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M30i
£5,999
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated19
Specs
| Price | £5,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing19 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing19 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Gain M31E 1X
£6,299
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated20
Specs
| Price | £6,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing20 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing20 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen 10
£4,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing21 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen 30
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing22 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Kemen ADV 30
£2,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing23 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen Mid 10
£4,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing24 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen Mid 30
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing25 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen Mid SUV 10
£4,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing26 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen Mid SUV 30
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing27 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen SUV 10
£4,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing28 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
.jpg?height=1000&width=1000&width=1200)
Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Kemen SUV 30
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing29 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Muga 10
£5,304
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,304 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing30 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise H10
£6,399
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £6,399 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing31 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise H15
£5,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing32 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise H30
£4,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing33 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold
£9,599
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £9,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing34 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Ice Green/Ocean
£9,599
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £9,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing35 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog
£9,599
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £9,599 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing36 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold
£8,799
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing37 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog
£8,799
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing38 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Team Ice Green/Ocean
£8,799
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing39 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M10 29er
£7,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £7,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing40 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold
£5,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing41 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Ice Green/Ocean
£5,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing42 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog
£5,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing43 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Urrun 10
£3,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing44 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Urrun 30
£2,399
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,399 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP6 (DU-EP600), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing45 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Urrun 40
£2,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Shimano EP8 (DU-EP800), 250 W rated6 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Shimano's figure for this drive unit)6 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing46 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Vibe MID H30 EQ
£3,099
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated47
Specs
| Price | £3,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing47 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing47 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Vibe MID H30 Equipped
£3,099
?Can't confirmMotor power not stated48
Specs
| Price | £3,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mahle; rated power not given in the listing48 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing48 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild FS M-LTD
£9,499
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £9,499 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing49 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild FS M-Team
£8,099
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing50 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
.jpeg?height=1000&width=1000&width=1200)
Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild FS M-Team Large
£8,099
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing51 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild FS M20
£5,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing52 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild H10
£5,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing53 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild H20
£5,199
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,199 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing54 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild H20-Eagle
£2,699
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £2,699 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing55 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild H30
£5,299
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,299 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing56 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M-LTD
£10,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £10,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing57 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M-Team
£8,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing58 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M-team Custom Myo Large
£9,235
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £9,235 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing59 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild M10
£5,799
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,799 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing60 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M10 Custom
£8,623
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,623 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing61 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M10 Custom Medium
£8,822
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,822 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing62 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M11 AXS
£8,899
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £8,899 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing63 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Leisure Lakes Bikes
Orbea Wild M20
£6,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £6,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Leisure Lakes Bikes' listing64 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild ST H30
£3,999
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £3,999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing65 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild TR H10
£5,279
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £5,279 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing66 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild TR H20
£4,399
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £4,399 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing67 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.

Photo: Tredz
Orbea Wild TR M20
£6,159
✓Legal as listedListed inside the limits for the UK.
Specs
| Price | £6,159 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Bosch Performance Line CX, 250 W rated4 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h (Bosch's figure for this drive unit)4 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated |
From Tredz's listing68 and the drive maker's specification. “Not stated” means neither gives it.
Orbea has no EU store1. The rules there are on the the EU page.
Orbea has no US store1. The rules there are on the California page.
Orbea has no US store1. The rules there are on the New York City page.
Orbea has no US store1. The rules there are on the Florida page.
Orbea has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
Are Orbea electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have Orbea e-bike batteries caught fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Orbea, as of the last check.71, 72
Orbea has 2 other regulator records, none about fire:
- Orbea Orbea Optima e-bikes, model years 2019 and 2020: UK OPSS product recall 2607-0306, 11 Aug 2026, recorded as “the welded joint in the middle of the frame may fail”. Bikes whose stamped frame code contains 19A are in the affected batch; the frame could break in use. Recalled from end users by Orbea UK69.
- Orbea Orbea Avant H40, H50 and H45 XI road bikes (non-electric): UK OPSS product recall 2512-0265, 24 Dec 2025, recorded as “the suspension forks can fail prematurely”. 2025-production Avant road bikes with carbon fork PN 50310000; the fork can crack, break or separate in use. Recalled from end users70.
Are Orbea batteries certified?
What Orbea's own product pages claim, model by model:
- UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 64; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 64.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate73.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to74.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark75.
Questions people ask about Orbea
Are Orbea e-bikes legal in the UK?
Of the 64 e-bikes on Orbea's UK store, 51 are listed inside the UK limits of 250 W and 15.5 mph2, 1. For 13 more, a figure the law depends on, such as a throttle's top speed or the motor's rated power, isn't published1.
Has Orbea had a recall or a safety report?
In the UK, OPSS product recall 2607-0306 (11 August 2026) recorded “the welded joint in the middle of the frame may fail”: bikes whose stamped frame code contains 19A are in the affected batch; the frame could break in use69. Recalled from end users by Orbea UK69. In the UK, OPSS product recall 2512-0265 (24 December 2025) recorded “the suspension forks can fail prematurely”: 2025-production Avant road bikes with carbon fork PN 50310000; the fork can crack, break or separate in use70. Recalled from end users70.
Do Orbea e-bikes catch fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Orbea, as of the last check.71, 72
Are Orbea e-bike batteries certified?
UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 64; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 64. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
An analysis of published documents, checked 26 October 2026 (Orbea) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
Orbea's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what Orbea publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | the UK |
|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ◐ partly 51 of 64 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✗ not found OPSS product recall 2607-0306, Orbea Orbea Optima e-bikes, model years 2019 and 2020, 2026-08-11: “the welded joint in the middle of the frame may fail”; OPSS product recall 2512-0265, Orbea Orbea Avant H40, H50 and H45 XI road bikes (non-electric), 2025-12-24: “the suspension forks can fail prematurely”69, 70 |
| Total | 1.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 26 October 2026 (Orbea data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- Orbea, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Custom Orbea Wild H10 625WH Battery Large listing
- Bosch eBike Systems, drive unit comparison (“Rated continuous output 250 W”; “Max. supported speed 25 km/h”, 45 km/h for Performance Line Speed)
- Tredz, Orbea Carpe 20 listing
- Shimano technical documents, E-bike drive unit specifications (“Continuous rated power (Watt) 250”; maximum support bike speed 25 km/h)
- Tredz, Orbea Carpe 25 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Denna H30 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Denna M30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain D30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain D30 1X listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain D30I listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain D40 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain D50 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M10i listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M20i listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M21E 1X listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M30i listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Gain M31E 1X listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen 30 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Kemen ADV 30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen Mid 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen Mid 30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen Mid SUV 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen Mid SUV 30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen SUV 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Kemen SUV 30 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Muga 10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise H10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise H15 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise H30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Ice Green/Ocean listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-LTD 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M-Team 29er Mountain Bike Team Ice Green/Ocean listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M10 29er listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Coal Blue/Red Gold listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Ice Green/Ocean listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Rise M20 29er Mountain Bike Sap White/Green Fog listing
- Tredz, Orbea Urrun 10 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Urrun 30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Urrun 40 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Vibe MID H30 EQ listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Vibe MID H30 Equipped listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild FS M-LTD listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild FS M-Team listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild FS M-Team Large listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild FS M20 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild H10 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild H20 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild H20-Eagle listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild H30 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M-LTD listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M-Team listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M-team Custom Myo Large listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild M10 listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M10 Custom listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M10 Custom Medium listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M11 AXS listing
- Leisure Lakes Bikes, Orbea Wild M20 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild ST H30 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild TR H10 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild TR H20 listing
- Tredz, Orbea Wild TR M20 listing
- OPSS, Product Recall: ORBEA Optima MY 2019 and 2020 E-Bike (2607-0306)
- OPSS, Product Recall: Orbea Avant H40, H50 and H45XI Bicycles (2512-0265)
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "orbea"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "orbea"
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW