Are Fiido electric bikes legal (and safe)?
Legal e-bike checker · Brands
This page checks 18 Fiido e-bikes sold in the UK, the EU and the US. In the UK (£449 to £2,090), 10 of 13 are legal as listed and 3 can't be confirmed from what Fiido publishes. In the EU (€399 to €2,299), 16 of 18 are legal as listed and 2 can't be confirmed from what Fiido publishes. In California ($549 to $2,299), 3 of 10 are legal as listed; 6 can't be confirmed from what Fiido publishes and 1 is listed outside the limits (C11). One regulator record names Fiido (UK); it's under battery safety and recalls.
Independent: no brand pays to be listed here, and none can change a mark. Some buttons are affiliate links (how this site earns). Riding in the UK? UK e-bike laws in full.
The law in the EU, in short
- Motor: 250 W max continuous rated power49
- Motor stops helping at: 25 km/h, and whenever you stop pedalling49
- Throttle: Start-up or push assist only (to 6 km/h in Germany)50
- Faster or stronger: A powered cycle or moped: needs type approval49
- Battery, from Feb 2027: Replaceable by an independent repairer51
C11 (US): the brand's page says the speed “can be unlocked”24. Unlocked, a bike is outside the law.
Fiido has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
How I check Fiido e-bikes
- The bikes. I read Fiido's own product page for all 13 e-bikes it sells in the UK, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Fiido's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in the UK, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Fiido's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202647; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202648. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Fiido's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Fiido T3 Max, T3, T2 and more: are they legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido T3 Max
£2,090 · €2,299 · $2,299
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found20; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here53
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found20; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here55
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £2,090 | €2,299 | $2,299 |
| Motor | 250 W5 | 250 W28 | 250 W20 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h5 | 25 km/h28 | 15.5 mph20 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page5 · Fiido's EU product page28 · Fiido's US product page20. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido T3
£1,727 · €1,899 · $1,899
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found19; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here53
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found19; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here55
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,727 | €1,899 | $1,899 |
| Motor | 250 W6 | 250 W29 | 250 W19 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h6 | 25 km/h29 | 15.5 mph19 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page6 · Fiido's EU product page29 · Fiido's US product page19. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido T2
£1,454 · €1,499 · $1,759
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found22; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here53
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found22; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here55
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Listed at 750 W22; the law says less than 750 W57
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,454 | €1,499 | $1,759 |
| Motor | 250 W10 | 250 W38 | 750 W22 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h10 | 25 km/h38 | 15.5 mph22 |
| Throttle | Yes, to 6 km/h10 | Yes, to 6 km/h38 | Yes, to 15.5 mph22 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page10 · Fiido's EU product page38 · Fiido's US product page22. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido T1 Pro
£1,363 · €1,499 · $999
🇬🇧 UK ?Can't confirm 🇪🇺 EU ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ✗Not legal as listed 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇬🇧 the UK: Motor power not stated15
- 🇪🇺 the EU: Motor power not stated45
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found26; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here53
- 🇺🇸 New York City: Listed at 28 mph26; NYC shops may not sell e-bikes over 25 mph56
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Listed at 750 W26; the law says less than 750 W57
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
UK regulator record: OPSS product recall 2409-0107, 15 Oct 2024, recorded as “risk of electric shock”. A WN-07 travel adapter supplied with the T1 Pro Cargo did not meet UK plug standards; it was recalled from users, who were sent UK chargers46.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,363 | €1,499 | $999 |
| Motor | Not stated | Not stated | 750 W26 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h15 | 25 km/h45 | 28 mph26 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 15.5 mph26 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page15 · Fiido's EU product page45 · Fiido's US product page26. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.
Fiido Nomads (Pro): are they legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido Nomads Pro
£1,818 · €1,999 · $1,999
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,818 | €1,999 | $1,999 |
| Motor | 250 W7 | 250 W30 | 250 W18 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h7 | 25 km/h30 | 15.5 mph18 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated7 | EN 15194 stated30 | EN 15194 stated18 |
From Fiido's UK product page7 · Fiido's EU product page30 · Fiido's US product page18. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido Nomads
£1,271 · €1,399 · $1,429
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,271 | €1,399 | $1,429 |
| Motor | 250 W8 | 250 W31 | 250 W21 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h8 | 25 km/h31 | 15.5 mph21 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated8 | EN 15194 stated31 | EN 15194 stated21 |
From Fiido's UK product page8 · Fiido's EU product page31 · Fiido's US product page21. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.
Fiido C700, C22, C11 and more: are they legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido C700
£1,545 · €1,699
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,545 | €1,699 |
| Motor | 250 W9 | 250 W32 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h9 | 25 km/h32 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194, UKCA stated9 | EN 15194 stated32 |
From Fiido's UK product page9 · Fiido's EU product page32. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido C22
£1,090 · €1,799 · $1,799
🇬🇧 UK ?Can't confirm 🇪🇺 EU ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇬🇧 the UK: Motor power not stated11
- 🇪🇺 the EU: Motor power not stated39
- 🇺🇸 California: Motor power not stated23
- 🇺🇸 New York City: Top assisted speed not stated23
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Motor power not stated23
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,090 | €1,799 | $1,799 |
| Motor | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated | 25 km/h39 | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page11 · Fiido's EU product page39 · Fiido's US product page23. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido C11
£908 · €899 · $1,099
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✗Not legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: The brand's page says it can go faster when unlocked or in another mode24; a bike intended to be modifiable past the limits can't be sold as an e-bike here52
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found24; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here55
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £908 | €899 | $1,099 |
| Motor | 250 W12 | 250 W40 | 500 W24 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h12 | 25 km/h40 | 15.5 mph24 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 15.5 mph24 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page12 · Fiido's EU product page40 · Fiido's US product page24. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido C21
£999 · €999 · $1,099
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £999 | €999 | $1,099 |
| Motor | 250 W13 | 250 W41 | 250 W25 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h13 | 25 km/h41 | 15.5 mph25 |
| Throttle | None13 | Not stated | None25 |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated13 | EN 15194 stated41 | EN 15194 stated25 |
From Fiido's UK product page13 · Fiido's EU product page41 · Fiido's US product page25. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido C11 Pro
€1,099
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| Price | €1,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W34 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h34 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated34 |
From Fiido's EU product page34. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.
Fiido X: is it legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido X
£1,399 · €1,499
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Fiido D3 Pro, D21, D11: are they legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido D3 Pro
£449 · €399 · $549
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found27; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here53
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found27; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here55
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £449 | €399 | $549 |
| Motor | 250 W16 | 250 W33 | 250 W27 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h16 | 25 km/h33 | 15.5 mph27 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 15.5 mph27 |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page16 · Fiido's EU product page33 · Fiido's US product page27. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido D21
£908 · €1,299
🇬🇧 UK ?Can't confirm 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | £908 | €1,299 |
| Motor | 250 W17 | 250 W42 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h17 | 25 km/h42 |
| Throttle | Yes; top speed not stated17 | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From Fiido's UK product page17 · Fiido's EU product page42. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.

Photo: Fiido
Fiido D11
€999
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| Price | €999 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W43 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h43 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated43 |
From Fiido's EU product page43. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.
Fiido Titan: is it legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido Titan
€1,499
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Fiido Air: is it legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido Air
€1,799
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Fiido M1 Pro: is it legal?

Photo: Fiido
Fiido M1 Pro
€1,099
🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| Price | €1,099 |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250 W44 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h44 |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Certification stated | EN 15194 stated44 |
From Fiido's EU product page44. “Not stated” means Fiido doesn't publish it.
Can you unlock an Fiido e-bike's speed limit?
What Fiido's own product pages say about it: Fiido C11: The range test on the page lists an average speed "after unlocked"24.
What the law says about a bike that's been unlocked or modified:
- 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
- 🇺🇸 California: Any vehicle the maker intends to be modifiable beyond 20 mph on motor power alone or beyond 750 W can't be sold or labelled as an e-bike52. A bike modified beyond 20 mph on motor alone, beyond 750 W, or with its pedals removed is no longer an e-bike52.
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Not allowed: modified to change its speed without replacing the class label58.
Are Fiido electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have Fiido e-bike batteries caught fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Fiido, as of the last check.47, 48
Fiido has 1 other regulator record, none about fire:
- Fiido T1 Pro: UK OPSS product recall 2409-0107, 15 Oct 2024, recorded as “risk of electric shock”. A WN-07 travel adapter supplied with the T1 Pro Cargo did not meet UK plug standards; it was recalled from users, who were sent UK chargers46.
Are Fiido batteries certified?
What Fiido's own product pages claim, model by model:
- UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 5 of 13; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 13.
- EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 10 of 18; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 18.
- US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 10; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 10.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate60.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to53.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark61.
Fiido e-bike FAQ
Are Fiido e-bikes legal in the UK?
Of the 13 e-bikes on Fiido's UK store, 10 are listed inside the UK limits of 250 W and 15.5 mph2, 1. For 3 more, a figure the law depends on, such as a throttle's top speed or the motor's rated power, isn't published1.
Are Fiido e-bikes UL certified?
None of Fiido's US product pages claim UL 2849 or UL 2271. New York City requires UL 2849 for sale.
Has Fiido had a recall or a safety report?
In the UK, OPSS product recall 2409-0107 (15 October 2024) recorded “risk of electric shock”: a WN-07 travel adapter supplied with the T1 Pro Cargo did not meet UK plug standards; it was recalled from users, who were sent UK chargers46.
Can you unlock an Fiido e-bike's speed limit?
What Fiido's own product pages say about it: Fiido C11: The range test on the page lists an average speed "after unlocked"24. 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
Do Fiido e-bikes catch fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Fiido, as of the last check.47, 48
Are Fiido e-bike batteries certified?
UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 5 of 13; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 13. EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 10 of 18; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 18. US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 10; UL 2271 (the battery) on 0 of 10. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
Similar e-bike brands, checked
- Are ADO e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Heybike e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Engwe e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Lankeleisi e-bikes legal (and safe)?
An analysis of published documents, checked 25 October 2026 (Fiido) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
Fiido's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what Fiido publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | the UK | the EU | California | New York City | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ◐ partly 10 of 13 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 16 of 18 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 3 of 10 models listed inside the limits |
✗ not found 0 of 10 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 7 of 10 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✗ not found Fiido C11 (US): page advertises unlocking or a faster mode24 |
✗ not found Fiido C11 (US): page advertises unlocking or a faster mode24 |
✗ not found Fiido C11 (US): page advertises unlocking or a faster mode24 |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 5 of 13 models7, 8, 9, 13, 14 |
◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 10 of 18 models30, 31, 32, 34, 35, 36, 37, 41, 43, 44 |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✗ not found OPSS product recall 2409-0107, Fiido T1 Pro, 2024-10-15: “risk of electric shock”46 |
✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2548 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2548 |
✓ Nothing on CPSC, checked 2026-10-2548 |
| Total | 2 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 1.5 of 6 | 1 of 6 | 1.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 25 October 2026 (Fiido data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- Fiido, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- Fiido US store, e-bikes
- Fiido EU store, e-bikes
- Fiido UK, T3 Max product page
- Fiido UK, T3 product page
- Fiido UK, Nomads Pro product page
- Fiido UK, Nomads product page
- Fiido UK, C700 product page
- Fiido UK, T2 product page
- Fiido UK, C22 product page
- Fiido UK, C11 product page
- Fiido UK, C21 product page
- Fiido UK, X product page
- Fiido UK, T1 Pro product page
- Fiido UK, D3 Pro product page
- Fiido UK, D21 product page
- Fiido US, Nomads Pro product page
- Fiido US, T3 product page
- Fiido US, T3 Max product page
- Fiido US, Nomads product page
- Fiido US, T2 product page
- Fiido US, C22 product page
- Fiido US, C11 product page
- Fiido US, C21 product page
- Fiido US, T1 Pro product page
- Fiido US, D3 Pro product page
- Fiido EU, T3 Max product page
- Fiido EU, T3 product page
- Fiido EU, Nomads Pro product page
- Fiido EU, Nomads product page
- Fiido EU, C700 product page
- Fiido EU, D3 Pro product page
- Fiido EU, C11 Pro product page
- Fiido EU, X product page
- Fiido EU, Titan product page
- Fiido EU, Air product page
- Fiido EU, T2 product page
- Fiido EU, C22 product page
- Fiido EU, C11 product page
- Fiido EU, C21 product page
- Fiido EU, D21 product page
- Fiido EU, D11 product page
- Fiido EU, M1 Pro product page
- Fiido EU, T1 Pro product page
- OPSS, Product Recall: WN-07 Universal Travel Adapter supplied for use with Fiido T1 Pro Cargo E-Bike (2409-0107)
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "fiido"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "fiido"
- Regulation (EU) No 168/2013, Article 2(2)(h) and Annex I (EUR-Lex)
- Straßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG) §1(3), Germany
- Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 on batteries, Articles 11 and 20 (EUR-Lex)
- California Vehicle Code §312.5 (e-bike definition and classes, as amended by SB 1271)
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- California Vehicle Code §21213 (Class 3 age and helmet)
- City of New York, enforcement of Local Law 39 of 2023 (UL 2849 / UL 2271)
- NYC DOT, Electric Bicycles & More
- Florida Statutes §316.003(23), Electric bicycle definition
- Florida Statutes §316.20655, Electric bicycle regulations
- Florida Statutes §316.2065, Bicycle regulations (helmet under 16)
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW