Which e-bikes are legal in Europe?

Legal e-bike checker · EU

Checked 25 October 2026 against EU law (Regulation 168/2013 and the Batteries Regulation) and, where shown, national law. The EU sets what counts as an e-bike. Each country then sets rider age, helmet and where-you-can-ride rules, so check your own.

In the EU an e-bike counts as a bicycle, with no type approval, if it is pedal-assisted, its motor has a maximum continuous rated power of 250 W or less, and the motor cuts out when you stop pedalling and before 25 km/h1. Anything faster or more powerful is a powered cycle or moped in EU law and needs type approval1.

Motor250 W max continuous rated power1
Motor stops helping at25 km/h, and whenever you stop pedalling1
ThrottleStart-up or push assist only (to 6 km/h in Germany)2
Faster or strongerA powered cycle or moped: needs type approval1
Battery, from Feb 2027Replaceable by an independent repairer3

Which e-bike brands are legal in the EU?

ADO

Legal as listed

8 of 9 EU models legal as listed; 1 can't confirm.

Ampler

Legal as listed

5 of 5 EU models legal as listed.

Aventon

Legal as listed

7 of 7 EU models legal as listed.

Brompton

Legal as listed

8 of 9 EU models legal as listed; 1 can't confirm.

Cowboy

Legal as listed

4 of 4 EU models legal as listed.

Decathlon

Legal as listed

6 of 9 EU models legal as listed; 3 can't confirm.

DYU

Legal as listed

8 of 15 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm; 5 not legal as listed.

Engwe

Legal as listed

19 of 25 EU models legal as listed; 6 can't confirm.

Eskute

Legal as listed

3 of 6 EU models legal as listed; 3 can't confirm.

Fiido

Legal as listed

16 of 18 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm.

Freego

Legal as listed

3 of 3 EU models legal as listed.

Heybike

Legal as listed

6 of 6 EU models legal as listed.

Himiway

Legal as listed

1 of 8 EU models legal as listed; 7 can't confirm.

Mokwheel

Legal as listed

6 of 8 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm.

PVY

Legal as listed

3 of 8 EU models legal as listed; 4 can't confirm; 1 not legal as listed. F20 (trike) (EU) and A20 (EU): the brand's page says the speed “can be unlocked”7, 8. Unlocked, a bike is outside the law.

Samebike

Legal as listed

9 of 12 EU models legal as listed; 3 not legal as listed.

Super73

Legal as listed

7 of 9 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm.

Tenways

Legal as listed

10 of 11 EU models legal as listed; 1 can't confirm.

Tezeus

Legal as listed

2 of 3 EU models legal as listed; 1 can't confirm.

VanMoof

Legal as listed

1 of 3 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm.

Macfox

Can't confirm

0 of 3 EU models legal as listed; 3 can't confirm. For example, X7L (EU): Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated9. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.

Urwahn

Can't confirm

0 of 2 EU models legal as listed; 2 can't confirm. For example, Stadtfuchs (urban) (EU): Motor listed at 275 W peak, rated power not stated10; the limit is 250 W1.

Lankeleisi

Not legal as listed

0 of 22 EU models legal as listed; 22 not legal as listed. For example, DUKAWEY Silvertip8 (EU): Listed at 52 km/h in “unlocked”11; the limit is 25 km/h1.

Addmotor

Not sold here

No EU store. Addmotor has no EU store12.

Bluejay

Not sold here

No EU store. Bluejay has no EU store13.

Bluvall

Not sold here

No EU store. Bluvall has no EU store14.

Burchda

Not sold here

No EU store. Burchda has no EU store15.

Cube

Not sold here

No EU store. Cube has no EU store16.

CYKE

Not sold here

No EU store. CYKE has no EU store17.

Dirwin

Not sold here

No EU store. Dirwin has no EU store18.

EMOKO

Not sold here

No EU store. EMOKO has no EU store19.

Euybike

Not sold here

No EU store. Euybike has no EU store20.

Freedare

Not sold here

No EU store. Freedare has no EU store21.

Freesky

Not sold here

No EU store. Freesky has no EU store22.

Haibike

Not sold here

No EU store. Haibike has no EU store23.

Jasion

Not sold here

No EU store. Jasion has no EU store24.

Jetson

Not sold here

No EU store. Jetson has no EU store25.

Kingbull

Not sold here

No EU store. Kingbull has no EU store26.

Lacros

Not sold here

No EU store. Lacros has no EU store27.

Lectric

Not sold here

No EU store. Lectric has no EU store28.

Marin

Not sold here

No EU store. Marin has no EU store29.

Merida

Not sold here

No EU store. Merida has no EU store30.

MOD Bikes

Not sold here

No EU store. MOD Bikes has no EU store31.

Orbea

Not sold here

No EU store. Orbea has no EU store32.

Philodo

Not sold here

No EU store. Philodo has no EU store33.

Priority

Not sold here

No EU store. Priority has no EU store34.

Rad Power Bikes

Not sold here

No EU store. Rad Power Bikes has no EU store35.

Raleigh

Not sold here

No EU store. Raleigh has no EU store36.

Rattan

Not sold here

No EU store. Rattan has no EU store37.

Ribble

Not sold here

No EU store. Ribble has no EU store38.

Ride1Up

Not sold here

No EU store. Ride1Up has no EU store39.

Scott

Not sold here

No EU store. Scott has no EU store40.

Tietie

Not sold here

No EU store. Tietie has no EU store41.

Velotric

Not sold here

No EU store. Velotric has no EU store42.

Velowave

Not sold here

No EU store. Velowave has no EU store43.

Vivi

Not sold here

No EU store. Vivi has no EU store44.

Whyte

Not sold here

No EU store. Whyte has no EU store45.

Which e-bikes are illegal in the EU?

  • Continuous rated power above 250 W1
  • Motor help above 25 km/h, or that carries on when you stop pedalling1
  • A throttle that moves the bike beyond a start-up or push assist1, 2

Those are powered cycles (L1e-A) or mopeds (L1e-B) in EU law, which need type approval before they can be sold for the road1.

What's changed, and what's coming

14 Jan 2027The EU Machinery Regulation replaces the Machinery Directive, the law e-bikes are built and CE-marked to4, 5.
18 Feb 2027E-bike batteries must be replaceable by an independent professional, with spares available for five years3.

Which e-bikes catch fire?

EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate6.

None of the brands on this page has a fire-related regulator record here.

Questions people ask

Which e-bikes are legal in Europe?

Pedal-assisted e-bikes with a motor of 250 W or less continuous rated power that stops helping at 25 km/h and when you stop pedalling1. Countries add their own rules on age, helmets and where you can ride.

Is a 500 W e-bike legal in the EU?

Not as an ordinary e-bike. Above 250 W continuous it is a powered cycle or moped in EU law and needs type approval1.

Are throttles legal on e-bikes in Europe?

Only as a start-up or push assist: the motor has to cut out when you stop pedalling1. Germany allows that assist up to 6 km/h2.

Are e-bikes legal in Germany?

Yes: a pedelec of up to 0.25 kW that cuts out at 25 km/h, or when you stop pedalling, is legally a bicycle in Germany2.

What changes for e-bike batteries in 2027?

From 18 February 2027 batteries and their cells must be replaceable by an independent professional, and spares must stay on sale for five years after the last bike3.

An analysis of published documents, checked 25 October 2026: not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.

How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources

E-bike law in the EU, in full

Motor power Maximum continuous rated power of 250 W or less1
Motor cut-off Output progressively reduced and cut off before 25 km/h1
Pedalling The motor must cut out when the rider stops pedalling1
Start-up assist Germany, for example, allows a push or start-up assist up to 6 km/h without pedalling2
Outside those limits An L1e-A powered cycle (motor cuts out at 25 km/h, up to 1,000 W) or an L1e-B moped, both needing EU type approval1
In Germany An e-bike within these limits is legally a bicycle, and the bicycle rules apply2
Batteries From 18 Feb 2027, e-bike batteries and their cells must be replaceable by an independent professional, spare batteries must stay available for five years after the last bike is sold, and software must not block a compatible replacement3

Certifications

Standard Status What it means
EN 15194 (EPAC) Recognised The European safety standard for e-bikes, harmonised under the Machinery Directive5. The usual way a maker shows its e-bike meets EU safety law.
CE marking Required to sell Batteries sold in the EU must carry the CE marking3.
EN 50604-1 (battery) Recognised The European standard for light electric vehicle lithium batteries. Not named in the e-bike rules.

ADO: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Air Carbon Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air 20 Ultra (2026) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air 20 Pro (2026) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air 20S (2026) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air 28 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated (Two versions listed: 250 W, 25 km/h, no throttle; or 350 W, 30 km/h, with throttle)46. Top assisted speed not stated46.
Air 28 Pro & Ultra (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air 30 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air One Ultra (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air One Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

ADO's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 8 of 9 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 3 of 9 models46, 47, 48
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Ampler: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Curt (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nova Pro high-step (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nova high-step (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nova low-step (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nova Pro low-step (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Ampler's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✓ 5 of 5 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Aventon: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Current LTD (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Naro ADV (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Current EXP (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Current ADV (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Current REC (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Trava EXP (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Trava ADV (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Aventon's paperwork for the EU: 3 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✓ 7 of 7 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✓ EN 15194 claimed on 7 of 7 models49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Brompton: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Electric C Line with Advance Roller Frame 4-speed (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric C Line with Advance Roller Frame 4-speed (2027) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric G Line with Roller Frame and Handlebar Control (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated56.
Electric G Line City+ with Advance Roller Frame and Handlebar Control (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric P Line with Advance Roller Frame 4-speed (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric P Line with Advance Roller Frame 4-speed (2027) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric T Line 1-speed (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric T Line 4-speed (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Electric T Line with Advance Roller Frame 4-speed (2027) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Brompton's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 8 of 9 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Cowboy: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Cruiser (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Cruiser ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Cross (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Cross ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Cowboy's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✓ 4 of 4 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Decathlon: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Rockrider E-EXPL 100 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Elops LD 500 E (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated57.
Btwin E-Fold 500 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Rockrider E-EXPL 140 (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 550 W peak, rated power not stated58; the limit is 250 W1.
Rockrider E-EXPL 700 (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 460 W peak, rated power not stated59; the limit is 250 W1.
Rockrider E-ACTV 100 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Van Rysel E-EDR CF 105 Di2 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Van Rysel E-GRVL AF MD Brose (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Van Rysel E-EDR CF Ultegra Di2 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Decathlon's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 6 of 9 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

DYU: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
C7 Lite 26 Inch Electric Bike (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 20 mph60; the limit is 25 km/h1.
C5 Lite 26 Inch Electric Bike (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 500 W61; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 20 mph61; the limit is 25 km/h1.
C4 MINI 14 Inch Foldable Electric Bike (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 19.8 mph62; the limit is 25 km/h1.
X1 mini 14 Inch Folding Electric Bike (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 350 W63; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 20 mph63; the limit is 25 km/h1.
SP1 20" Removable Power Bank Folding Ebike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C9 Foldable 20" Long-Range E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C5 27.5in City E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C1 26in City E-Bike (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 350 W64; the limit is 250 W1.
C2 16in Folding E-Bike (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated65. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
D3F 14in Mini Folding E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C3 14in Folding E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C6 Pro 26in City E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C6 26in City E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
T1 20" Foldable E-Bike (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Stroll 1 700C City E-Bike (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated66.

DYU's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 8 of 15 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 1 of 15 models67
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Engwe: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
E26 3.0 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
O20 Boost (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated68.
T14 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Zip (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated69.
LE20 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
EP-2 3.0 Boost (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated70.
Engine Pro 3.0 Boost (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated71.
L20 3.0 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
P275 SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
EP-2 Boost (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
L20 3.0 Boost (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
N1 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
N1 Air (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
X26/X24/X20 (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 1,200 W, not labelled rated or peak72; the limit is 250 W1.
P275 ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
P275 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
E26 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
EP-2 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
P20 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Engine X (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Engine Pro 2.0 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated73.
L20 Boost (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
L20 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
M20 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
M1 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Engwe's paperwork for the EU: 3.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 19 of 25 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 6 of 25 models74, 68, 69, 70, 71, 75
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ◐ partly Engwe P20: Clause 4.2.15 (EMC) only; "does not allow for CE marking"76
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✓ Nothing on Safety Gate, checked 2026-09-246

Eskute: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
C202 Step-Over (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated77.
C100 Plus (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
T302 Pro (trike) (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated78.
V202 (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated79.
C202 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
D202 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Eskute's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 3 of 6 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Fiido: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
T3 Max (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
T3 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nomads Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Nomads (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C700 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
D3 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C11 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
X (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Titan (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Air (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
T2 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C22 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated80.
C11 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
C21 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
D21 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
D11 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
M1 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
T1 Pro (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated81.

Fiido's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 16 of 18 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ◐ partly EN 15194 claimed on 10 of 18 models82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Freego: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
X1 SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
FTW-01 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
F2 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Freego's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✓ 3 of 3 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Heybike: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
EC Compact City (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
EC 1 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Helio U (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Helio F Vintage Edition (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Helio F Artists Limited Edition (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
EC 1-ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Heybike's paperwork for the EU: 2 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✓ 6 of 6 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Himiway: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
A7 (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated92. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
D5 2.0 Series (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
D5 2.0 20" (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated93. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
D5 2.0 ST (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated94. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
D5 2.0 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated (750 W in the title, 250 W in the spec table)95.
Escape Pro (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated96. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
C5 (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated97. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
A7 Pro (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated98.

Himiway's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 1 of 8 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Mokwheel: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
FLINT (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
FLINT ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
FLINT PRO (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
FLINT PRO ST (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Asphalt (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 250 W peak, rated power not stated99; the limit is 250 W1.
Asphalt ST (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 250 W peak, rated power not stated100; the limit is 250 W1.
Granite (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Slate (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Mokwheel's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 6 of 8 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

PVY: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Z20 Ultra (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
LIBON (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 32 km/h101; the limit is 25 km/h1.
F20 (trike) (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits. The page says the speed “can be unlocked”7. Unlocked, it is outside the law1.
A20 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits. The page says the speed “can be unlocked”8. Unlocked, it is outside the law1.
Z20 Pro (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated (250 W in the spec list; "500W geared hub motor" elsewhere on the page)102. Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated102. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
Z20 Max (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated103. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
M29 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated (250 W in the spec table; "1000W" in the page copy)104.
Z20 Pro Evo (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated105. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.

PVY's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 3 of 8 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✗ not found PVY LIBON (EU), PVY F20 (trike) (EU), PVY A20 (EU), PVY M29 (EU), PVY Z20 Pro Evo (EU): pages advertise unlocking or a faster mode101, 7, 8, 104, 105
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✓ EN 15194 claimed on 8 of 8 models106, 101, 7, 8, 102, 103, 104, 105
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Samebike: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
M20-III (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W107; the limit is 250 W1.
EBE2 Commuting Mountain (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CY20 Pro Portable Commuter (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CY20 250W Portable Folding (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
XD26-II Urban Commuting (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
SY26-II Mountain (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
M20 (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 1,000 W108; the limit is 250 W1.
C05 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
RS-A07 250W Step-through City (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
RS-A01 Pro Commuter (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
LO26-II-YD (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 500 W109; the limit is 250 W1.
20LVXD30-II 250W Folding (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Samebike's paperwork for the EU: 0.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 9 of 12 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✗ not found Samebike M20-III (EU): page advertises unlocking or a faster mode107
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Super73: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Z Miami SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Z Miami Core (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
ZX SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
ZX Core (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Z Adventure Series SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Z Adventure Series Core (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
S2 SE (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
R Adventure Series SE (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated110.
R Adventure Series Core (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated111. Top assisted speed not stated111.

Super73's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 7 of 9 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Tenways: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
AGO Performance (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 600 W peak, rated power not stated112; the limit is 250 W1.
AGO Air (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CGO009 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
AGO X (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CGO Compact (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CGO600 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Longtail (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CGO600 Pro (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
CGO800S (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Cargo One (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
AGO T (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Tenways's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 10 of 11 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Tezeus: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
C6T (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
Swift (EU) Can't confirm Top assisted speed not stated113.
C8 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.

Tezeus's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 2 of 3 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

VanMoof: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
S6 (EU) Legal as listed Inside the limits.
S5 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated114.
A5 (EU) Can't confirm Motor power not stated115.

VanMoof's paperwork for the EU: 1.5 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ◐ partly 1 of 3 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Macfox: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
X7L (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated9. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
X1S x Bs.zay (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated116. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.
X1S Commuter (EU) Can't confirm Has a throttle; its top speed isn't stated117. The throttle limit is 6 km/h2.

Macfox's paperwork for the EU: 1 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✗ not found 0 of 3 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Urwahn: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
Stadtfuchs (urban) (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 275 W peak, rated power not stated10; the limit is 250 W1.
Waldwiesel (gravel) (EU) Can't confirm Motor listed at 275 W peak, rated power not stated10; the limit is 250 W1.

Urwahn's paperwork for the EU: 1 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✗ not found 0 of 2 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✓ None found on the brand’s pages
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

Lankeleisi: every model, checked for the EU

Model Mark Why
DUKAWEY Silvertip8 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 52 km/h in “unlocked”11; the limit is 25 km/h1.
DUKAWEY DM530 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 52 km/h in “unlocked”118; the limit is 25 km/h1.
KETT-8 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 48 km/h in “unlocked”119; the limit is 25 km/h1.
DUKAWEY BST-6 (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W120; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 42 km/h in “unlocked”120; the limit is 25 km/h1.
RX600PRO (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 40 km/h in “unlocked”121; the limit is 25 km/h1.
GOLF-X (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 46 km/h in “unlocked”122; the limit is 25 km/h1.
Wombat-1 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 46 km/h in “unlocked”123; the limit is 25 km/h1.
MG800MAX (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W124; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 48 km/h in “unlocked”124; the limit is 25 km/h1.
X2000MAX (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W125; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 48 km/h in “unlocked”125; the limit is 25 km/h1.
GT800 (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 500 W126; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 40 km/h in “unlocked”126; the limit is 25 km/h1.
XT750 Sports (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 35 km/h in “unlocked”127; the limit is 25 km/h1.
ES500PRO (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 35 km/h in “unlocked”128; the limit is 25 km/h1.
X-Black Knight (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W129; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 48 km/h in “unlocked”129; the limit is 25 km/h1.
G660 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 35 km/h in “unlocked”130; the limit is 25 km/h1.
G650 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 35 km/h in “unlocked”131; the limit is 25 km/h1.
MX600PRO (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 40 km/h in “unlocked”132; the limit is 25 km/h1.
X3000MAX (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W133; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 48 km/h in “unlocked”133; the limit is 25 km/h1.
RV800PLUS (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 52 km/h in “unlocked”134; the limit is 25 km/h1.
MG740PLUS (EU) Not legal as listed Motor listed at 2,000 W135; the limit is 250 W1. Listed at 51 km/h in “unlocked”135; the limit is 25 km/h1.
XC4000 (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 45 km/h in “unlocked”136; the limit is 25 km/h1.
X3000PLUS-UP (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 45 km/h in “unlocked”137; the limit is 25 km/h1.
XT750PLUS (EU) Not legal as listed Listed at 45 km/h in “unlocked”138; the limit is 25 km/h1.

Lankeleisi's paperwork for the EU: 0 of 6

Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what the brand publishes; it isn't a safety rating.

Published spec inside this area’s legal limits ✗ not found 0 of 22 models listed inside the limits
No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims ✗ not found Lankeleisi DUKAWEY Silvertip8 (EU), Lankeleisi DUKAWEY DM530 (EU), Lankeleisi KETT-8 (EU), Lankeleisi DUKAWEY BST-6 (EU), Lankeleisi RX600PRO (EU), Lankeleisi GOLF-X (EU), Lankeleisi Wombat-1 (EU), Lankeleisi MG800MAX (EU), Lankeleisi X2000MAX (EU), Lankeleisi GT800 (EU), Lankeleisi XT750 Sports (EU), Lankeleisi ES500PRO (EU), Lankeleisi X-Black Knight (EU), Lankeleisi G660 (EU), Lankeleisi G650 (EU), Lankeleisi MX600PRO (EU), Lankeleisi X3000MAX (EU), Lankeleisi RV800PLUS (EU), Lankeleisi MG740PLUS (EU), Lankeleisi XC4000 (EU), Lankeleisi X3000PLUS-UP (EU), Lankeleisi XT750PLUS (EU): pages advertise unlocking or a faster mode11, 118, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, 131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138
Area safety standard claimed by the brand ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model
Certificate or test report public (lab + number) ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public
Battery standard claimed ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found
No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years ✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database

What this page is, and isn't

This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from EU law (Regulation 168/2013 and the Batteries Regulation) and, where shown, national law, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 25 October 2026, and every fact links to its source.

✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.

Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.

Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.

How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.

Sources

  1. Regulation (EU) No 168/2013, Article 2(2)(h) and Annex I (EUR-Lex)
  2. Straßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG) §1(3), Germany
  3. Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 on batteries, Articles 11 and 20 (EUR-Lex)
  4. Regulation (EU) 2023/1230 on machinery: applies, and repeals Directive 2006/42/EC, from 14 January 2027 (EUR-Lex)
  5. Estonian Centre for Standardisation, EVS-EN 15194:2017+A1:2023 (harmonised under Directive 2006/42/EC)
  6. European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
  7. PVY EU, F20 (trike) product page
  8. PVY EU, A20 product page
  9. Macfox EU, X7L product page
  10. MAHLE press release: the X20 “boosts peak power output to 275 W”
  11. Lankeleisi UK, DUKAWEY Silvertip8 product page
  12. Addmotor, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  13. Bluejay, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  14. Bluvall, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  15. Burchda, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  16. Cube, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  17. CYKE, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  18. Dirwin, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  19. EMOKO, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  20. Euybike, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  21. Freedare, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  22. Freesky, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  23. Haibike, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  24. Jasion, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  25. Jetson, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  26. Kingbull, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  27. Lacros, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  28. Lectric, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  29. Marin, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  30. Merida, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  31. MOD Bikes, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  32. Orbea, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  33. Philodo, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  34. Priority, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  35. Rad Power Bikes, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  36. Raleigh, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  37. Rattan, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  38. Ribble, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  39. Ride1Up, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  40. Scott, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  41. Tietie, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  42. Velotric, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
  43. Velowave, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  44. Vivi, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  45. Whyte, store directory (regional stores checked 26 October 2026)
  46. ADO US, Air 28 product page
  47. ADO US, Air 28 Pro & Ultra product page
  48. ADO US, Air 30 product page
  49. Aventon EU, Current LTD product page
  50. Aventon EU, Naro ADV product page
  51. Aventon Germany, Current EXP product page (“Motorleistung: 250 W (Peak bis 750 W und bis zu 850 W im Boost Modus)”)
  52. Aventon Germany, Current ADV product page (“Motorleistung: 250 W (Peak bis 750 W und bis zu 850 W im Boost Modus)”)
  53. Aventon EU, Current REC product page
  54. Aventon EU, Trava EXP product page
  55. Aventon EU, Trava ADV product page
  56. Brompton EU, Electric G Line with Roller Frame and Handlebar Control product page
  57. Decathlon Germany, Elops LD 500 E product page (“Der 250 Watt Motor (Drehmoment 45 Nm)”)
  58. Decathlon Germany, Rockrider E-EXPL 140 product page (“550 W max. Leistung … Abschaltung … bei über 25 km/h”)
  59. Decathlon Germany, Rockrider E-EXPL 700 product page (“Max. Leistung: 460 W Abschaltung der elektrischen Unterstützung bei über 25 km/h”)
  60. DYU EU, C7 Lite 26 Inch Electric Bike product page
  61. DYU EU, C5 Lite 26 Inch Electric Bike product page
  62. DYU EU, C4 MINI 14 Inch Foldable Electric Bike product page
  63. DYU EU, X1 mini 14 Inch Folding Electric Bike product page
  64. DYU EU, C1 26in City E-Bike product page
  65. DYU EU, C2 16in Folding E-Bike product page
  66. DYU EU, Stroll 1 700C City E-Bike product page
  67. DYU EU, SP1 20" Removable Power Bank Folding Ebike product page
  68. Engwe EU, O20 Boost product page
  69. Engwe EU, Zip product page
  70. Engwe EU, EP-2 3.0 Boost product page
  71. Engwe EU, Engine Pro 3.0 Boost product page
  72. Engwe EU, X26/X24/X20 product page
  73. Engwe EU, Engine Pro 2.0 product page
  74. Engwe EU, E26 3.0 Pro product page
  75. Engwe EU, L20 3.0 Boost product page
  76. TÜV SÜD Product Service, Attestation of Conformity No. E8A 122594 0007, Engwe P20, 13 Nov 2024 (copy hosted by les-velos-electriques.com)
  77. Eskute EU, C202 Step-Over product page
  78. Eskute EU, T302 Pro (trike) product page
  79. Eskute EU, V202 product page
  80. Fiido EU, C22 product page
  81. Fiido EU, T1 Pro product page
  82. Fiido EU, Nomads Pro product page
  83. Fiido EU, Nomads product page
  84. Fiido EU, C700 product page
  85. Fiido EU, C11 Pro product page
  86. Fiido EU, X product page
  87. Fiido EU, Titan product page
  88. Fiido EU, Air product page
  89. Fiido EU, C21 product page
  90. Fiido EU, D11 product page
  91. Fiido EU, M1 Pro product page
  92. Himiway EU, A7 product page
  93. Himiway EU, D5 2.0 20" product page
  94. Himiway EU, D5 2.0 ST product page
  95. Himiway EU, D5 2.0 product page
  96. Himiway EU, Escape Pro product page
  97. Himiway EU, C5 product page
  98. Himiway EU, A7 Pro product page
  99. Mokwheel EU, Asphalt product page
  100. Mokwheel EU, Asphalt ST product page
  101. PVY EU, LIBON product page
  102. PVY EU, Z20 Pro product page
  103. PVY EU, Z20 Max product page
  104. PVY EU, M29 product page
  105. PVY EU, Z20 Pro Evo product page
  106. PVY EU, Z20 Ultra product page
  107. Samebike EU, M20-III product page
  108. Samebike EU, M20 product page
  109. Samebike EU, LO26-II-YD product page
  110. Super73 EU, R Adventure Series SE product page
  111. Super73 EU, R Adventure Series Core product page
  112. Tenways EU, AGO Performance product page
  113. Tezeus EU, Swift product page
  114. VanMoof EU, S5 product page
  115. VanMoof EU, A5 product page
  116. Macfox EU, X1S x Bs.zay product page
  117. Macfox EU, X1S Commuter product page
  118. Lankeleisi UK, DUKAWEY DM530 product page
  119. Lankeleisi UK, KETT-8 product page
  120. Lankeleisi UK, DUKAWEY BST-6 product page
  121. Lankeleisi UK, RX600PRO product page
  122. Lankeleisi UK, GOLF-X product page
  123. Lankeleisi UK, Wombat-1 product page
  124. Lankeleisi EU, MG800MAX product page
  125. Lankeleisi UK, X2000MAX product page
  126. Lankeleisi UK, GT800 product page
  127. Lankeleisi UK, XT750 Sports product page
  128. Lankeleisi UK, ES500PRO product page
  129. Lankeleisi UK, X-Black Knight product page
  130. Lankeleisi EU, G660 product page
  131. Lankeleisi UK, G650 product page
  132. Lankeleisi UK, MX600PRO product page
  133. Lankeleisi UK, X3000MAX product page
  134. Lankeleisi UK, RV800PLUS product page
  135. Lankeleisi UK, MG740PLUS product page
  136. Lankeleisi UK, XC4000 product page
  137. Lankeleisi UK, X3000PLUS-UP product page
  138. Lankeleisi UK, XT750PLUS product page

Buying Guides · Which Bike? · Which E-Bike? · E-Bike Laws · Shop by Category · Forum · Members' Area · Marketplace · Brands · About · Advertise

P.S. — Questions? Write to me. The boring-but-important bits: Shipping · Returns · Privacy · Instagram

Velorution · Established 2004

FinalistCycling Media of the YearBikeBiz Awards 2026