Are Super73 electric bikes legal (and safe)?

Legal e-bike checker · Brands
This page checks 21 Super73 e-bikes sold in the UK, the EU and the US. In the UK (€2,399 to €4,999), 7 of 9 are legal as listed and 2 can't be confirmed from what Super73 publishes. In the EU (€2,399 to €4,999), 7 of 9 are legal as listed and 2 can't be confirmed from what Super73 publishes. In California ($1,995 to $3,895), 0 of 17 are legal as listed and 17 can't be confirmed from what Super73 publishes. 2 regulator records name Super73 (US); they're under battery safety and recalls.
Independent: no brand pays to be listed here, and none can change a mark. Some buttons are affiliate links (how this site earns). Riding in the UK? UK e-bike laws in full.
The law in the EU, in short
- Motor: 250 W max continuous rated power45
- Motor stops helping at: 25 km/h, and whenever you stop pedalling45
- Throttle: Start-up or push assist only (to 6 km/h in Germany)46
- Faster or stronger: A powered cycle or moped: needs type approval45
- Battery, from Feb 2027: Replaceable by an independent repairer47
Super73 has no Australian store1. The rules there are on the Queensland page.
How I check Super73 e-bikes
- The bikes. I read Super73's own product page for all 9 e-bikes it sells in the UK, on 25 October 2026, and note four things: the motor's power, the speed the motor helps up to, whether there's a throttle and how fast it goes, and any safety certification claimed.
- Gaps. Where a product page leaves a figure out, I look in Super73's other published documents: its buying guides, FAQs, manuals and other regional stores. Whatever I use is linked next to the figure. I never estimate a figure or borrow one from a reviewer.
- The law. Each figure is set against the law in the UK, read from the official source. Power is compared as continuous (rated) power, because that's what the law limits. Where a brand only gives a peak figure, that's a ?, not a ✓.
- Unlocking. If Super73's own page says a bike can be unlocked, or has a mode faster than the legal limit, that's recorded, word for word.
- Certification. A standard named on a product page (UL 2849, UL 2271, EN 15194) counts as a claim, not proof. Where a certificate is public, the paperwork score says so.
- Recalls and safety reports. I search OPSS (UK), checked 25 Oct 202643; CPSC (US), checked 25 Oct 202644. Anything found is quoted as the regulator wrote it.
- The marks. ✓ means Super73's published figures sit inside the limits. ? means a figure the law depends on isn't published, or the law itself is unclear. ✗ means the brand lists it outside the limits. It's an analysis of documents, not a test ride and not an opinion.
- Updates. Prices and product pages are re-checked on the 1st of every month. If something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com and I'll re-check it within five working days.
Super73 Z Miami SE, Z Miami Core, Z Adventure Series and more: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Miami SE
€2,599 · €2,599 · $2,695
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found24; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found24; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
US regulator record: CPSC recall, 20 Feb 2025, recorded as “crash and injury hazards”. The retaining pin in the disc brake calipers could loosen and fall out, causing brake failure. It covers model year 2024 Z Miami SE and Z Adventure Core bikes, about 1,400 in the US; Super73 had 21 reports and one minor injury42.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €2,599 | €2,599 | $2,695 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”6 | 250 W “EPAC”33 | 500 W24 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h6 | 25 km/h33 | 20 mph24 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 20 mph24 (Class 2 throttles stop at 20 mph by law15) |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | UL 2271 stated (battery “UL2271 Compliant”)24 |
From Super73's UK product page6 · Super73's EU product page33 · Super73's US product page24. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Miami Core
€2,399 · €2,399
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €2,399 | €2,399 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”7 | 250 W “EPAC”34 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h7 | 25 km/h34 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From Super73's UK product page7 · Super73's EU product page34. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Adventure Series SE
€3,599 · €3,599 · $3,295
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found23; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found23; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €3,599 | €3,599 | $3,295 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”10 | 250 W “EPAC”37 | 500 W23 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h10 | 25 km/h37 | 20 mph23 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 20 mph23 (Class 2 throttles stop at 20 mph by law15) |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | UL 2271 stated (battery “UL2271 Compliant”)23 |
From Super73's UK product page10 · Super73's EU product page37 · Super73's US product page23. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Adventure Series Core
€3,399 · €3,399
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €3,399 | €3,399 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”11 | 250 W “EPAC”38 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h11 | 25 km/h38 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From Super73's UK product page11 · Super73's EU product page38. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Miami
$2,195
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.

Photo: Super73
Super73 Z Adventure Series
$2,795
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found29; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found29; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
US regulator record: CPSC recall, 20 Feb 2025, recorded as “crash and injury hazards”. The retaining pin in the disc brake calipers could loosen and fall out, causing brake failure. It covers model year 2024 Z Miami SE and Z Adventure Core bikes, about 1,400 in the US; Super73 had 21 reports and one minor injury42.
Super73 ZX SE, ZX Core, ZX: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 ZX SE
€2,999 · €2,999 · $2,995
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found26; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found26; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €2,999 | €2,999 | $2,995 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”8 | 250 W “EPAC”35 | 500 W26 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h8 | 25 km/h35 | 20 mph26 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 20 mph26 (Class 2 throttles stop at 20 mph by law15) |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | UL 2271 stated (battery “UL2271 Compliant”)26 |
From Super73's UK product page8 · Super73's EU product page35 · Super73's US product page26. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 ZX Core
€2,799 · €2,799
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Listed inside the limits everywhere it's sold.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €2,799 | €2,799 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”9 | 250 W “EPAC”36 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h9 | 25 km/h36 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From Super73's UK product page9 · Super73's EU product page36. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 ZX
$2,395
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 S2 SE, S2 Laguna: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 S2 SE
€3,999 · €3,999 · $3,145
🇬🇧 UK ✓Legal as listed 🇪🇺 EU ✓Legal as listed 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found30; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found30; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Listed at 750 W30; the law says less than 750 W53
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €3,999 | €3,999 | $3,145 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”12 | 250 W “EPAC”39 | 750 W30 |
| Top assisted speed | 25 km/h12 | 25 km/h39 | 20 mph30 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 20 mph30 (Class 2 throttles stop at 20 mph by law15) |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | UL 2271 stated (battery “UL2271 Compliant”)30 |
From Super73's UK product page12 · Super73's EU product page39 · Super73's US product page30. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 S2 Laguna
$2,395
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 R Adventure Series, R Brooklyn SE: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 R Adventure Series SE
€4,999 · €4,999 · $3,895
🇬🇧 UK ?Can't confirm 🇪🇺 EU ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in Australia.
- 🇬🇧 the UK: Top assisted speed not stated13
- 🇪🇺 the EU: Top assisted speed not stated40
- 🇺🇸 California: No UL 2849 / EN 15194 claim found31; accredited-lab battery test and lab mark is required to sell here48
- 🇺🇸 New York City: No UL 2849 claim found31; UL 2849 certification is required to sell here51
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Listed at 750 W31; the law says less than 750 W53
Same name, different bike: the UK and US versions have different motors or speeds. Compare them in Specs.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | 🇺🇸 US version | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €4,999 | €4,999 | $3,895 |
| Motor | 250 W “EPAC”13 | 250 W “EPAC”40 | 750 W31 |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated | Not stated | 20 mph31 |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, to 20 mph31 (Class 2 throttles stop at 20 mph by law15) |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated | UL 2271 stated (battery “UL2271 Compliant”)31 |
From Super73's UK product page13 · Super73's EU product page40 · Super73's US product page31. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 R Adventure Series Core
€4,799 · €4,799
🇬🇧 UK ?Can't confirm 🇪🇺 EU ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the US or Australia.
Specs
| 🇬🇧 UK version | 🇪🇺 EU version | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €4,799 | €4,799 |
| Motor | Not stated | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Throttle | Not stated | Not stated |
| Certification stated | None stated | None stated |
From Super73's UK product page14 · Super73's EU product page41. “Not stated” means Super73 doesn't publish it.

Photo: Super73
Super73 R Brooklyn SE
$3,595
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 Oracle Red Bull: is it legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 Oracle Red Bull Racing M1D SE
$2,995
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 B1G, B1G SE: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 B1G
$2,595
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.

Photo: Super73
Super73 B1G SE
$2,995
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 MZFT (SE): are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 MZFT SE
$2,395
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.

Photo: Super73
Super73 MZFT
$1,995
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Super73 M1D SE, M1D: are they legal?

Photo: Super73
Super73 M1D SE
$2,895
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ?Can't confirm
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.

Photo: Super73
Super73 M1D
$2,495
🇺🇸 California ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 NYC ?Can't confirm 🇺🇸 Florida ✓Legal as listed
Not sold in the UK, the EU or Australia.
Can you unlock an Super73 e-bike's speed limit?
None of Super73's product pages, as read on 25 October 2026, offer a way to raise the speed limit.
What the law says about a bike that's been unlocked or modified:
- 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
- 🇺🇸 California: Any vehicle the maker intends to be modifiable beyond 20 mph on motor power alone or beyond 750 W can't be sold or labelled as an e-bike49. A bike modified beyond 20 mph on motor alone, beyond 750 W, or with its pedals removed is no longer an e-bike49.
- 🇺🇸 Florida: Not allowed: modified to change its speed without replacing the class label54.
Are Super73 electric bikes safe? Battery fires, recalls and certification
Have Super73 e-bike batteries caught fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Super73, as of the last check.43, 44
Super73 has 1 other regulator record, none about fire:
- Super73 Z Miami SE, Super73 Z Adventure Series: US CPSC recall, 20 Feb 2025, recorded as “crash and injury hazards”. The retaining pin in the disc brake calipers could loosen and fall out, causing brake failure. It covers model year 2024 Z Miami SE and Z Adventure Core bikes, about 1,400 in the US; Super73 had 21 reports and one minor injury42.
Are Super73 batteries certified?
What Super73's own product pages claim, model by model:
- UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9.
- EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9.
- US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 17; UL 2271 (the battery) on 17 of 17.
A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate. Each model's claim is in its Specs, linked to the page it came from.
Charging and battery safety: what the authorities say
- EU product alerts, including e-bike and battery recalls, are published on the European Commission's Safety Gate56.
- California's battery rule only counts a test done by an accredited lab, and the bike must carry that lab's mark and the standard it was tested to48.
- NSW made e-bikes, their lithium batteries and their chargers 'declared electrical articles', which is why sellers now need certificates and a safety mark57.
Super73 e-bike FAQ
Are Super73 e-bikes legal in the UK?
Of the 9 e-bikes on Super73's UK store, 7 are listed inside the UK limits of 250 W and 15.5 mph2, 3. For 2 more, a figure the law depends on, such as a throttle's top speed or the motor's rated power, isn't published3.
Are Super73 e-bikes UL certified?
UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) is claimed on 0 of the 17 models on Super73's US store, and UL 2271 (the battery) on 174. A claim on a product page isn't a certificate; New York City requires UL 2849 for sale.
Has Super73 had a recall or a safety report?
In the US, CPSC recall (20 February 2025) recorded “crash and injury hazards”: the retaining pin in the disc brake calipers could loosen and fall out, causing brake failure42. It covers model year 2024 Z Miami SE and Z Adventure Core bikes, about 1,400 in the US; Super73 had 21 reports and one minor injury42.
Can you unlock an Super73 e-bike's speed limit?
None of Super73's product pages, as read on 25 October 2026, offer a way to raise the speed limit. 🇬🇧 the UK: An unlocked bike that assists above 15.5 mph is no longer an EAPC2. Licence, tax, insurance: Not needed for an EAPC2.
Do Super73 e-bikes catch fire?
Neither the UK (OPSS) nor the US (CPSC) safety database holds a fire-related recall or report for Super73, as of the last check.43, 44
Are Super73 e-bike batteries certified?
UK models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9. EU models: EN 15194 (the e-bike safety standard) on 0 of 9; EN 50604-1 (the battery) on 0 of 9. US models: UL 2849 (the whole electrical system) on 0 of 17; UL 2271 (the battery) on 17 of 17. A standard named on a product page is a claim, not a certificate.
Similar e-bike brands, checked
- Are Aventon e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Brompton e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Himiway e-bikes legal (and safe)?
- Are Lankeleisi e-bikes legal (and safe)?
An analysis of published documents, checked 25 October 2026 (Super73) and 23 October 2026 (law): not legal advice, and not an opinion on any brand. How I checked, and every source.
How I checked: the full rules, paperwork and sources
Super73's paperwork, by area
Six checks, each answered by a public document. This counts what Super73 publishes; it isn't a safety rating.
| Check | the UK | the EU | California | New York City | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published spec inside this area’s legal limits | ◐ partly 7 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 7 of 9 models listed inside the limits |
✗ not found 0 of 17 models listed inside the limits |
✗ not found 0 of 17 models listed inside the limits |
◐ partly 10 of 17 models listed inside the limits |
| No “unlock”, “off-road mode” or derestriction claims | ✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
✓ None found on the brand’s pages |
| Area safety standard claimed by the brand | ✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found EN 15194 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
✗ not found UL 2849 not claimed on any model |
| Certificate or test report public (lab + number) | ✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
✗ not found No certificate or test report found in public |
| Battery standard claimed | ✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✗ not found No UL 2271, EN 50604-1 or IEC 62133-2 claim found |
✓ Claimed on 17 of 17 models16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 |
✓ Claimed on 17 of 17 models16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 |
✓ Claimed on 17 of 17 models16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 |
| No recall or regulator safety report here in 3 years | ✓ Nothing on OPSS, checked 2026-10-2543 |
✗ not found Not yet checked against this market’s database |
✗ not found CPSC recall, Super73 Z Miami SE, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”; CPSC recall, Super73 Z Adventure Series, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”42 |
✗ not found CPSC recall, Super73 Z Miami SE, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”; CPSC recall, Super73 Z Adventure Series, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”42 |
✗ not found CPSC recall, Super73 Z Miami SE, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”; CPSC recall, Super73 Z Adventure Series, 2025-02-20: “crash and injury hazards”42 |
| Total | 2.5 of 6 | 1.5 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 2.5 of 6 |
What this page is, and isn't
This page is an analysis of published documents: the law and official guidance from each area’s government, and what each brand publishes about its own bikes. It is not legal advice, and it is not an opinion on any brand or bike. Everything was checked on 25 October 2026 (Super73 data) and 23 October 2026 (law), and every fact links to its source.
✓ Legal as listed means the brand's own published specification for that market sits inside the legal limits. It does not mean I have tested the bike or seen its certificates, unless the page says so. ? Can't confirm means a figure the law depends on isn't published, so it can't be confirmed either way. Paperwork counts which documents are public. It is not a safety rating.
Laws change, and cities and councils can add their own rules. Before you ride, check the official source.
Corrections. If you make one of these bikes and something here is wrong, send the document to hello@velorution.com. I'll re-check it within five working days and update the page.
How this site earns. Some “Visit store” buttons are affiliate links. If you buy, Velorution may earn a commission at no cost to you. A brand can't buy a better mark. A store button only appears where a bike is marked ✓, and never on a model with a regulator safety record from the last three years.
Sources
- Super73, store directory (regional stores checked 25 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Riding an electric bike: the rules
- Super73 UK store, e-bikes
- Super73 US store, e-bikes
- Super73 EU store, e-bikes
- Super73 UK, Z Miami SE product page
- Super73 UK, Z Miami Core product page
- Super73 UK, ZX SE product page
- Super73 UK, ZX Core product page
- Super73 UK, Z Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 UK, Z Adventure Series Core product page
- Super73 UK, S2 SE product page
- Super73 UK, R Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 UK, R Adventure Series Core product page
- California Vehicle Code §312.5: the three classes of e-bike
- Super73 US, Oracle Red Bull Racing M1D SE product page
- Super73 US, B1G product page
- Super73 US, B1G SE product page
- Super73 US, MZFT SE product page
- Super73 US, M1D SE product page
- Super73 US, M1D product page
- Super73 US, MZFT product page
- Super73 US, Z Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 US, Z Miami SE product page
- Super73 US, S2 Laguna product page
- Super73 US, ZX SE product page
- Super73 US, ZX product page
- Super73 US, Z Miami product page
- Super73 US, Z Adventure Series product page
- Super73 US, S2 SE product page
- Super73 US, R Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 US, R Brooklyn SE product page
- Super73 EU, Z Miami SE product page
- Super73 EU, Z Miami Core product page
- Super73 EU, ZX SE product page
- Super73 EU, ZX Core product page
- Super73 EU, Z Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 EU, Z Adventure Series Core product page
- Super73 EU, S2 SE product page
- Super73 EU, R Adventure Series SE product page
- Super73 EU, R Adventure Series Core product page
- CPSC, Super73 Recalls Z Miami SE and Z Adventure Core Electric Bicycles Due to Crash and Injury Hazards
- GOV.UK, Product safety alerts, reports and recalls: search for "super73"
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls: search for "super73"
- Regulation (EU) No 168/2013, Article 2(2)(h) and Annex I (EUR-Lex)
- Straßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG) §1(3), Germany
- Regulation (EU) 2023/1542 on batteries, Articles 11 and 20 (EUR-Lex)
- California Health and Safety Code §26302 (battery testing for sale, operative 1 Jan 2026)
- California Vehicle Code §312.5 (e-bike definition and classes, as amended by SB 1271)
- California Vehicle Code §21213 (Class 3 age and helmet)
- City of New York, enforcement of Local Law 39 of 2023 (UL 2849 / UL 2271)
- NYC DOT, Electric Bicycles & More
- Florida Statutes §316.003(23), Electric bicycle definition
- Florida Statutes §316.20655, Electric bicycle regulations
- Florida Statutes §316.2065, Bicycle regulations (helmet under 16)
- European Commission, Safety Gate: the rapid alert system for dangerous non-food products
- NSW Government, Selling or renting out e-bikes and other e-micromobility products in NSW